Board of Directors


                                                  The Fire within USET



United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc.

Board of Directors

Alabama – Coushatta Tribe of Texas
JoAnn Battise – Chairwoman
Ronnie Thomas – Vice Chairman

Aroostook Band of Micmacs
Edward Peter-Paul – Tribal Chief
Jennifer Kiandoli – Vice Chief

Catawba Indian Nation
William Harris – Chief
Jason Harris – Assistant Chief

Cayuga Nation
Clint Halftown – Nation Representative
Sharon LeRoy – Secretary

Chitimacha Tribe of Louisiana
O’Neil J. Darden, Jr – Chairman
April Wyatt – Vice Chairman

Coushatta Tribe of Louisiana
Lovelin Poncho – Chairman
Jerold Poncho – Secretary-Treasurer

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians
Patrick H. Lambert – Principal Chief
Bill Taylor – Tribal Council Chairman

Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
Brenda Commander – Tribal Chief
Linda Raymond – Tribal Council

Jena Band of Choctaw Indians
B. Cheryl Smith – Tribal Chief, USET Treasurer
Libby Rogers – Council Member

Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation
Rodney Butler – Chairman
Fatima Dames – Vice Chairwoman

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe
Cedric Cromwell – Chairman
Jessie “Little Doe” Baird – Vice Chairwoman

Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida
Billy Cypress – Chairman
Roy Cypress, Jr. – Vice Chairman

Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
Phyliss J. Anderson – Chief
Ronnie Henry – Vice Chief

The Mohegan Tribe of Indians of Connecticut
Kevin P. Brown – Chairman
R. James Gessner – Vice Chairman

Narragansett Indian Tribe
Matthew Thomas – Chief Sachem

Oneida Indian Nation
Ray Halbritter – Nation Representative
Dale Rood – Council Member, Turtle Clan

Passamaquoddy Tribe – Indian Township Reservation
William Nicholas – Chief
Leslie Nicholas – Vice Chief

Passamaquoddy Tribe – Pleasant Point Reservation
Ralph Dana – Chief
Elizabeth “Maggie” Dana – Vice Chief

Penobscot Indian Nation
Kirk E. Francis, Sr. – Tribal Chief, USET President
Lee Francis – Tribal Councilwoman

Poarch Band of Creek Indians
Stephanie A. Bryan – Chairwoman
Robert R. McGhee – Vice Chairman, USET Vice President

Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe, New York
Eric Thompson – Chief
Beverly Cook – Chief

Seminole Tribe of Florida
Marcellus Osceola – Chairman

Seneca Nation of Indians
Todd Gates – President
Maurice “Moe” John – Treasurer

Shinnecock Indian Nation
Bryan Polite – Chairman
Daniel S. Collins, Sr. – Vice Chairman

Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana
Joey P. Barbry – Chairman
Marshall Ray Sampson, Sr – Vice Chairman

Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah)
Cheryl Andrews-Maltais – Chairwoman
Richard Randolph – Vice Chairman