Congressional Directory

Congressional Directory

Directory of Representatives

Also referred to as a congressman or congresswoman, each representative is  elected to a two-year term serving the people of a specific congressional  district. The number of voting representatives in the House is fixed by law at no more  than 435, proportionally representing the population of the 50 states. Currently, there are five delegates representing the District of Columbia, the  Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern  Mariana Islands. A resident commissioner represents Puerto Rico.

To see house directory, click here: Directory of Representatives

Current Senators Directory

To see senate directory, click here: Current Senators of the Congress