Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Department of Homeland Security virtual Tribal Consultations

July 18 @ 1:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 20, 2022 at 2:00 pm

One event on July 26, 2022 at 2:00 pm

One event on July 27, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on July 28, 2022 at 3:00 pm

One event on August 3, 2022 at 11:00 am

Participate with the Department of Homeland Security in virtual Tribal consultations related to their implementation of Executive Order 13175, Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribal Governments of November 6, 2000; and Executive Order 14053, Improving Public Safety and Criminal Justice for Native Americans and Addressing the Crisis of Missing or Murdered Indigenous People of November 15, 2021. The purpose of these consultation sessions is to solicit input and recommendations from Tribal Nations and Alaska Native Corporations on the following topics:

  • (1) The Department’s efforts related to Executive Order 14053, Improving Public Safety and Criminal Justice for Native Americans and Addressing the Crisis of Missing or Murdered Indigenous People; and
  • (2) Implementation of the DHS’s 2021 Action Plan for Tribal Consultation and Strengthening Nation-to-Nation Relationships and additional action items to consider for including in the 2022 revision.

The scheduled consultations are listed below. They also encourage Tribal Nations to schedule individual consultation meetings as appropriate. Written comments for these consultation efforts are due no later than August 25, 2022.

The Deputy Assistant Secretary for Intergovernmental Affairs, Miriam Enriquez will serve as the Department’s tribal consultation official and lead this tribal consultation effort. If you have any questions about the consultation, please contact the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs, Director of Tribal Government Affairs, David Munro, at: david.munro@hq.dhs.gov or (202)-360-8998.

Scheduled Consultations

Monday, July 18, 2022, 2:00 ET, 1:00 CT, 12:00 MT, 11:00 PT, 10:00 AK

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 3:00 ET, 2:00 CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 PT, 11:00 AK

  • Phone only – 855-852-7677    Pin: 6889430
Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 3:00 ET, 2:00 CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00 PT, 11:00 AK

Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 12:00 ET, 11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, 9:00 PT, :00 AK

Thursday, July 28, 2022, 4:00 ET, 3:00 CT, 2:00 MT, 1:00 PT, 12:00 AK

  • Phone only – 855-852-7677    Pin: 6889430
Wednesday, August 3, 2022, 12:00 ET, 11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, 9:00 PT, :00 AK