Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Master Your Business Series: Best Practices for Family Business Owners

November 2 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm CDT

Nov 02, 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM HST

REGISTER HERE

Please register by Oct. 29, 12pm HST (6pm EST) to receive Zoom code.

Do you have a family business? Or are you considering adding family members to your business?

Learn about best practices for family business owners, including:

  • How to build trusting relationships
  • Why succession planning is key and how to do it successfully
  • How to strengthen governance
  • Why focus on strategic planning and steps to consider

Our guest speaker is Michael Miyahira of Business Strategies, a company that provides guidance to family business owners about general business matters and succession planning. Mr. Miyahira has spent more than 40 years working with small businesses throughout the state of Hawaii. He has consulted for numerous family business owners over the past two decades, including second, third and fourth generation owners and their families. Business types range from construction to retail to wholesale, food manufacturing, real estate development, engineering and agriculture.

He is a frequent presenter, including presentations to the Shidler Family Business Center of Hawaii, National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, and Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii’s Small Biz Academy. He has been featured in several publications, including Hawaii Business magazine. He also sits on the Advisory Board of the Shidler Family Business Center of Hawaii’s Big Island Chapter.

Download Event Flyer

Details

Date:
November 2
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm CDT
Event Category: