Events

Loading Events

« All Events

NICWA Webinar – Brackeen v. Haaland: State Agency Practice Impacts and Tribal Advocacy

June 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

Brackeen v. Haaland: State Agency Practice Impacts and Tribal Advocacy

Date: Thursday, June 17
Time: 2:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m.–Noon PT

Webinar Description:
Presenters will discuss the child welfare practice implications following the Fifth Circuit’s en banc decision in Bracken v. Haaland. Presenters will also share advocacy strategies for tribal leaders and child welfare workers regarding proper implementation of the Indian Child Welfare Act.

Presenters:
David Simmons, NICWA
Angela Connor, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, NICWA Board of Directors

Register

Details

Date:
June 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT
Event Categories:
,