Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Wastewater Treatment Operator Certification Course – ABC Class I

June 22 @ 8:00 am - 10:00 am CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on June 10, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on June 15, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on June 17, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on June 22, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on June 24, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on June 29, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 1, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 13, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 15, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 20, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 22, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 27, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on July 29, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 3, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 5, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 10, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 12, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 17, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 19, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 24, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 26, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on August 31, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on September 2, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on September 14, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on September 16, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on September 21, 2021 at 8:00 am

One event on September 22, 2021 at 8:00 am

The USET Wastewater Treatment Operator Certification Level I course will cover the most important and commonly performed job tasks and capabilities for Wastewater Treatment Operators. The course will closely follow the “Need to Know” criteria to pass the ABC Class I certification exam. The course will begin on  June 9, 2021 and continue weekly until September 21, 2021 with two weeks off for various summer holidays. The trainer is a subject matter expert and has been successfully training the water and wastewater workforce for more than 30 years. The course, books, and certification exam are free to USET member Tribal Nations.

Registration is now closed

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 Wastewater Treatment Ponds – Part 1
Thursday, June 10, 2021 Wastewater Treatment Ponds – Part 2
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Fixed Film – Part 1, Trickling Filters
Thursday, June 17, 2021 Fixed Film – Part 2, Rotating Biological Contactors
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Activated Sludge – Part 1
Thursday, June 24, 2021 Activated Sludge – Part 2
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Activated Sludge – Part 3
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Activated Sludge – Part 4
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Disinfection – Part 1
Thursday, July 15, 2021 Disinfection – Part 2 + Disinfection Math
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Introduction to Solids Handling
Thursday, July 22, 2021 Aeration Systems
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 Aerobic Digestion – Part 1
Thursday, July 29, 2021 Aerobic Digestion – Part 2
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Sludge Dewatering – Part 1
Thursday, August 5, 2021 Sludge Dewatering – Part 2
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Electrical Fundamentals and Motors – Part 1
Thursday, August 12, 2021 Electrical Fundamentals and Motors – Part 2
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Pumps
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Lift Stations
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Laboratory for Wastewater (pH, TSS, TS)
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Laboratory for Wastewater (BOD and Winkler)
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Laboratory for Wastewater (Spectrophotometers)
Thursday, September 2, 2021 Laboratory for Wastewater (Alkalinity and Hardness)
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Chemical Handling – Part 1
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Chemical Handling – Part 2
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Review Class (6 hours)
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Review Class (6 hours)

Details

Date:
June 22
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am
CDT
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Default Organizer
Phone:
615-292-8642
Email:
test@test.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

123 Easy Street
Nashville, TN 37211 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
615-292-8642