USET Committees

Chairperson: Quahna Mars, Narragansett Indian Tribe

Deputy Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
P.O. Box 350, Wyoming, RI 02898
401-364-1100 ext. 203
qmars@ntribe.org

USET Staff Assistant: Lea Zeise

LZeise@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Rebecca Naragon

RNaragon@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Destiny Smith

DSmith@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Casey Cooper, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Chief Executive Officer, Cherokee Indian Hospital
1 Hospital Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-9163 ext. 6403
c.cooper@cherokeehospital.org

Co-Chairperson: Candy Henderly, Penobscot Indian Nation

Health Director
23 Wabanaki Way, Indian Island, ME 04468
207-817-7440
candy.henderly@ihs.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Tevia Alfter

TAlfter@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Paul Downing, Passamaquoddy Tribe – Indian Township

Emergency Manager
P.O. Box 301, Princeton, ME 04668
207-796-2637
ptitem2015@outlook.com

Co-Chairperson: Nelson Andrews, Jr., Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Emergency Management Director
483 Great Neck Road South, Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-5800 ext. 15
nelson.andrewsjr@mwtribe-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Emily Field

EField@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Erica Charley

ECharley@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Michael Bolt, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Water Quality Supervisor 106 Water Quality
P.O. Box 547, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-359-6772
michbolt@nc-cherokee.com

USET Staff Assistant: Casey Thornbrugh

CThornbrugh@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Clarissa Terrance-Chatland, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Deputy Commissioner
412 State Route 37, Akwesasne, NY 13655
518-358-2272, ext. 410
Clarissa.terrance-chatland@srmt-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Jasmine Alvarado

JAlvarado@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Karen Fairbend

KFairbend@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Bryan Hendrix

BHendrix@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Bruce Lee, Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Public Safety Division Director
5822 Jack Springs Road, Atmore, AL 36502
251-368-9136, ext. 2623
blee@pci-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Emma Waugh

EWaugh@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Vacant

USET Staff Assistant: Bernice Jordan

BJordan@usetinc.org