USET Committees

Chairperson: Quahna Mars, Narragansett Indian Tribe

Deputy Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
P.O. Box 350, Wyoming, RI 02898
401-364-1100 ext. 203
qmars@ntribe.org

USET Staff Assistant: Lea Zeise

LZeise@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Charlene Virgilio, Penobscot Indian Nation

Councilwoman
759 Woodland Avenue, Old Town, ME 04668
207-817-0043
charlene.virgilio@penobscotnation.org

Co-Chairperson: Ronnie Beck, Catawba Indian Nation

Small Business Coordinator
996 Avenue of the Nations, Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-366-4792

USET Staff Assistant: Rebecca Naragon

RNaragon@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Kathy Brown, Catawba Indian Nation

Assistant Administrator, Cultural Preservation
15266 Tom Steven Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6750
803-328-247 ext. 223
kathyb@ccppcrafts.com

Co-Chairperson: Carol Taylor-Sprague, Passamaquoddy Tribe – Pleasant Point

P.O. Box 343, Perry, ME 04667-0343
207-853-0644 ext. 225
ctaylorsprague@gmail.com

USET Staff Assistant: Destiny Smith

DSmith@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Casey Cooper, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Chief Executive Officer, Cherokee Indian Hospital
1 Hospital Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-9163 ext. 6403
c.cooper@cherokeehospital.org

USET Staff Assistant: Tevia Alfter

TAlfter@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Paul Downing, Passamaquoddy Tribe – Indian Township

Emergency Manager
P.O. Box 301, Princeton, ME 04668
207-796-2637
ptitem2015@outlook.com

Co-Chairperson: Nelson Andrews, Jr., Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Emergency Management Director
483 Great Neck Road South, Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-5800 ext. 15
nelson.andrewsjr@mwtribe-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Emily Field

EField@usetinc.org

Interim Chairperson: Adrian Stevens, Seneca Nation of Indians

Executive Director, Seneca Nation Housing Authority
50 Iroquois Drive, Irving, NY 14081
716-532-5000
adrian.stevens@sni.org

USET Staff Assistant: Erica Charley

ECharley@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Michael Bolt, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Water Quality Supervisor 106 Water Quality
P.O. Box 547, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-359-6772
michbolt@nc-cherokee.com

USET Staff Assistant: Casey Thornbrugh

CThornbrugh@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Clarissa Terrance-Chatland, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Deputy Commissioner
412 State Route 37, Akwesasne, NY 13655
518-358-2272, ext. 410
Clarissa.terrance-chatland@srmt-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Jasmine Alvarado

JAlvarado@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Jeremy Whipple, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation

Transportation Manager
103 Pequot Trail, P.O. Box 3201, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3201
860-885-9180
jwhipple@mptn-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Jessica Bertram

JBertram@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Demakus Staton, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Grants/Contract Manager
P.O. Box 2400, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-359-7032
demastat@nc-cherokee.com

USET Staff Assistant: Bryan Hendrix

BHendrix@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Bruce Lee, Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Public Safety Division Director
5822 Jack Springs Road, Atmore, AL 36502
251-368-9136, ext. 2623
blee@pci-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Vacant

Chairperson: Sam Lambert, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Veterans Representative
P.O. Box 111, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-7850
Samlambert93@yahoo.com

USET Staff Assistant: Christy Duke

CDuke@usetinc.org