USET Committees

Chairperson: Michael Kickingbear Johnson, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation

Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
110 Pequot Trail, Mashantucket, CT 06338
860-396-7575
MEJohnson@mptn-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: David Anderson

danderson@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Barré Hamp, Shinnecock Indian Nation

Partner & Consultant w Conor Green
barrehamp@gmail.com

Co-Chairperson: Dawn Houle, Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana

Sun Singer Consulting
Dawn@sunsingerconsulting.com

USET Staff Assistant: Rebecca Naragon

RNaragon@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Melissa Harris, Catawba Indian Nation

ISWA Head Start Executive Director
1540 Tom Steven Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6750
803-328-2267
mharris@iswaheadstart.com

Co-Chairperson: Allison Poncho, Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas

Education Director
936-563-1286
acedu@actribe.org

USET Staff Assistant: Amanda Watts

awatts@usetinc.org

Co-Chairperson: Candy Sherman, Penobscot Indian Nation

Health Director
23 Wabanaki Way, Indian Island, ME 04468
207-817-7440
candy.sherman@ihs.gov

Co-Chairperson: Cameron Chase, Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana

Health Director
150 Melacon Road, Marksville, LA 71351
318-240-6437
cchase@tunica.org

USET Staff Assistant: Riss Cammarano

rcammarano@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Nelson Andrews, Jr., Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Emergency Management Director
483 Great Neck Road South, Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-5800 ext. 15
nelson.andrewsjr@mwtribe-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Anna Garrett

AGarrett@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Stephanie Stiles, Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana

Housing Director
318-240-6447
SStiles@tunica.org

USET Staff Assistant: Hannah Stowe

HStowe@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Jerry Cain, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians

Environmental Manager
P.O. Box 6010, Choctaw, MS 39350
601-656-2070
jerry.cain@choctaw.org

USET Staff Assistant: Casey Thornbrugh

CThornbrugh@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Clarissa Terrance-Chatland, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Deputy Commissioner
412 State Route 37, Akwesasne, NY 13655
518-358-2272, ext. 410
Clarissa.terrance-chatland@srmt-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Jacqueline Carter

JCarter@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Barak Myers, Coushatta Tribe of Louisiana

P.O. Box 818, Elton, LA 70532
baraknmyers@gmail.com

USET Staff Assistant: Karen Fairbend

KFairbend@usetinc.org

Acting Chairperson: Lindsey Johnson, Chickahominy Tribe

Deputy Tribal Administrator
8200 Lott Cary Road, Providence Forge, VA 23140
804-661-0985
lindsey.johnson@chickahominytribe.org

USET Staff Assistant: Bryan Hendrix

BHendrix@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Bruce Lee, Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Public Safety Division Director
5811 Jack Springs Road, Atmore, AL 36502
251-368-9136 x 2623
blee@pci-nsn.gov

USET Staff Assistant: Jakira Saunders

jsaunders@usetinc.org

Chairperson: Michael "Goon" Cook, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Commander of American Legion Post 1429
412 State Route 37, Akwesasne, NY 13655
315-705-1528
Cookstreet101@gmail.com

USET Staff Assistant: Bernice Jordan

BJordan@usetinc.org