Events

Loading Events

« All Events

NICWA Webinar – Brackeen v. Haaland: Legal Implications

June 15 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT

Brackeen v. Haaland: Legal Implications

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Time: 3:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m.–1:00 p.m. PT

Webinar Description:
Presenters will discuss the background of the Brackeen case and the Fifth Circuit’s en banc decision. The webinar will address the legal implications of the en banc decision with regard to the constitutionality of ICWA and the federal regulations, what the decision means for other ICWA cases, and what may be next for the case.

Presenters:
Erin Dougherty Lynch, Native American Rights Fund
Dan Lewerenz, Native American Rights Fund
Sam Daughety, Dentons

Register

Details

Date:
June 15
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT
Event Categories:
,