Events

DOI Tribal Consultation on Tribal Enrollment Data Collection

Virtual Event

Dear Tribal Leader Letter Indian Affairs invites you to a consultation on June 8, 2022 regarding next steps for further collection, use and dissemination of enrollment data. Specific information regarding participation at the consultation session is as follows: June 8 at 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Eastern Zoom link In advance of the consultation, below […]

Tribal Consultation on Quadrennial Homeland Security Review

Virtual Event

Dear Tribal Leader Letter SCHEDULED CONSULTATION SESSIONS Tuesday, June 7 at  4:00 ET, 3:00 CT, 2:00 MT, 1:00 PT, 12:00 AK • Phone only - 855-852-7677 Pin: 6889430 Wednesday, June 8 at 1:00 ET, 12:00 CT, 11:00 MT, 10:00 PT, 9:00 AK • MS Teams Thursday, June 9 at 1:00 ET, 12:00 CT, 11:00 MT, 10:00 […]

Consultation Invitation on proposed Section 106 exemption for Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment

Virtual Event

Thursday, June 9 at 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Eastern Register The Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP) is proposing an exemption to remove the Section 106 review requirements for undertakings involving the installation and placement of certain electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE), and would like to invite you or your designated representative to consult […]

HHS Region Four Tribal Consultations

123 Easy Street, Nashville

Dear Tribal Leader Letter The 2022 U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Annual Regional Tribal Consultation sessions will be held virtually and in-person, with written testimony provided to HHS by e-mail. These sessions are designed for Tribal leaders to have the opportunity to address HHS on how the Department can improve Tribal outreach […]

HHS Region Three Tribal Consultations

123 Easy Street, Nashville

Dear Tribal Leader Letter The 2022 U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Annual Regional Tribal Consultation sessions will be held virtually and in-person, with written testimony provided to HHS by e-mail. These sessions are designed for Tribal leaders to have the opportunity to address HHS on how the Department can improve Tribal outreach […]

HHS Region Three Tribal Consultations

123 Easy Street, Nashville

Dear Tribal Leader Letter The 2022 U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Annual Regional Tribal Consultation sessions will be held virtually and in-person, with written testimony provided to HHS by e-mail. These sessions are designed for Tribal leaders to have the opportunity to address HHS on how the Department can improve Tribal outreach […]

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers: Modernize its Civil Works Program virtual Meetings

Virtual Event

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers released a Federal Register Notice to initiate solicitation of input to modernize the Civil Works program through a number of policy related priority initiatives, including policies specific to Indian Country. This effort includes a series of tribal virtual meetings, as well as a public docket, to gather oral and […]

FEMA: Virtual Tribal Consultation to Discuss Preparedness Grant Programs

Virtual Event

FEMA will host a virtual consultation with tribal nations on Department of Homeland Security and Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) preparedness grant programs on June 22, 1:30-3 p.m., Eastern Time. Consultation Overview FEMA will host a virtual tribal consultation on DHS and FEMA preparedness grant programs, including the Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) and the […]

HHS Region One Tribal Consultations

123 Easy Street, Nashville

Dear Tribal Leader Letter The 2022 U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Annual Regional Tribal Consultation sessions will be held virtually and in-person, with written testimony provided to HHS by e-mail. These sessions are designed for Tribal leaders to have the opportunity to address HHS on how the Department can improve Tribal outreach […]

White House Conference on Hunger, Nutrition, and Health Tribal Consultation Session

Virtual Event

June 28, 2022 at 1:30-3:30 PM EDT Zoom Registration Dear Tribal Leader Letter Framing Paper Purpose. The Biden-Harris Administration has launched an effort to end hunger by 2030 and to increase healthy eating and physical activity so that fewer Americans get chronic diseases — like heart disease and diabetes. This effort will include a White […]

Tribal Consultation on U.S. Department of Education Fiscal Year 2024 Budget Priorities

Virtual Event

June 30, 2022 | 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time Register On June 30, 2022, the U.S. Department of Education (the Department) will conduct Tribal Consultation on the development of priorities for ED’s Fiscal Year 2024 Budget. The purpose of the consultation will be to receive meaningful input and ensure that Tribal leader views inform […]

NIH Tribal Consultation on the Maternal Health Research Centers of Excellence

Virtual Event

What: NIH Tribal Consultation on the Maternal Health Research Centers of Excellence Date: Thursday, June 30, 2022 Time: 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. ET Join: https://nih.zoomgov.com/j/1606240175 Dear Tribal Leader Letter Framing Letter Led by the NIH Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) – in partnership with NIH’s Office of Research […]